Introduction Post

Hello!  My name is Corey and I’m a new dad, soon to be husband, and an independent insurance agent with Rivertown Insurance Agency.  I grew up in the greater Grand Rapids area and have lived downtown for the better part of the last decade.  I’ve lived with my Fiancee in Heritage Hill for the last 4 years.  Our son James was born in December.

I’ve been in the insurance industry for a couple of years.  Initially I worked in the claims department of a large national carrier.  My experience in claims gives me a unique understanding of the claims process most agents do not have and gives me the ability to truly help my clients when they need to file a claim.

After working in claims I jumped at the opportunity to work for a locally owned agency here in town.  Being independent gives us the ability to quote our clients with many different carriers which results in us finding them the best possible fit for their insurance needs.

I’ll be using this site to periodically update my current clients and prospective ones with insurance information pertinent to life in Michigan.  I too will use this site to share any local news or events I find interesting and fun.  I’m looking forward to any interaction resulting from this site and am excited to see where it takes me!

Corey

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

